Get Involved At The Bayou

 

Bayou Sara Baptist Church is not a place for spectators. It is a place for team members. Whether you are a five-year old child, a ninety-five year old grandmother, a busy mom, or a businessman with big responsibilities, we want you to be a part of our vibrant church community. Here is how you can learn, serve, and grow at Bayou Sara Baptist Church.
 

On the Calendar at the Bayou

Sundays at the Bayou
  Sunday School, 9:30 a.m.   Morning Worship, 10:45 a.m.  
  Classes/Activities for all ages, 5:00 p.m.   Evening Worship, 6:00 p.m.
Sunday, February 3
  Student Ministry Team Meeting, 4:00 p.m. in the Filling Station
Sunday, February 3
  DiscipleTown (for K5 – 6th Grade), TIME CHANGE, 5:00 p.m. in the Children’s Building (Bldg. D)
  DiscipleTown, Jr.  (for 4 & 5 year olds), TIME CHANGE, 5:00 p.m. in the Preschool (Bldg. B)
Sunday, February 3
  Worship Choir, DAY & TIME CHANGE, 5:00 p.m. in the Choir Room
Friday, February 8
  Ladies Heartfelt Ministries, 6:00 p.m. at Angie Davis’ home  
Sunday, February 10
  Men’s Prayer Breakfast, 8:00 a.m. in the Fellowship Hall.  There will be a guest speaker. 
Sunday, February 10
  Children’s Ministry Team Meeting, 4:00 p.m. in the DiscipleTown Room
Wednesday, February 13
  Ladies Lunch Bunch, 11:00 a.m. at Saraland Cracker Barrel  
Thursday, February 14
  Valentine Luau, 6:30 p.m. in the Gym   $12.50 per person.  Please make your reservations in the Foyer.  
Sunday, February 17
  Deacon Ordination Council, 4:00 p.m. in the Fellowship Hall
  Deacon Ordination of Tommy Pierce, 6:00 p.m. followed by a Reception Tommy, Charlotte & Family
Monday, February 18
  Church Office Closed for President’s Day  
Tuesday, February 19
  Bayou Believers Trip to St. Stephens Historical Park, Leave the Church at 8:45 a.m.  Cost: $3 + lunch
Friday, February 22
  Mission Trip to Port St. Joe, see Joe Ball for details.
Sunday, February 24
  LifeSouth Blood Drive, in the Gym
 
Sunday, March 3
  Deacons Meeting, 4:00 p.m.
Sunday, March 3
  Dunn Family’s 19th Anniversary with Bayou Sara, Fellowship following Evening Worship in the Gym.
Friday-Saturday, March 8-9
  RA Camping Trip
Thursday, March 21
  Ladies Crafts Night
Sunday, March 24
 RA Fundraiser Lunch, in the Gym